Schedule

 

News and Announcements

Post Author Picture

World Cup Video

Posted by David Kask at Feb 24, 2009 4:00PM PST ( 0 Comments )

Check out the video of the World Nordic Championship Men's & Women's Sprint race.  Kikkan Randal (USA) takes the silver. 

http://www.universalsports.com/mediaPlayer/media.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=23000&_MODE_=ONDEMAND&CLIP_ID=374732&CLIP_FILE_ID=380933 

Post Author Picture

2009 Banquet

Posted by David Kask at Feb 5, 2009 4:00PM PST ( 0 Comments )
Skiers, Parents and Families:

                              Please come to the:

2009 Duluth East

Nordic Ski Team

Banquet

When: Sunday, February 22nd

Where: Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd1325 North 45th Ave. East, DuluthTime: 5:00 p.m.Cost: $10 per person/$35 per family maximumMake checks out to: East Nordic Activity Fund

Please return slip and money byTuesday, February 11, 2009 toCindy Monroe, 4715 Norwood Street, Duluth, 55804

Call Cindy with questions at 343-0177

Post Author Picture

A Few Things

Posted by David Kask at Jan 14, 2009 4:00PM PST ( 0 Comments )

Our Duluth East Invitational is happening next week Thursday, January 22.  We need lots of parent help to pull it off.  Some of the things that we need help with are:

Wednesday night

  • Someone to organize the team dinner (2)
  • Sorting bibs (2)
  • Setting up the stadium (2)

Thursday

  • Final statium setup (1-2)
  • Parking attendent (2)
  • Starting & lining up skiers (6)
  • Finish line timing (4)
  • Bib takers (2)
  • Bib sorters for pursuit race (2)
  • Consession help (2)
  • Trail director (2)
  • Stadium take down (2+)
  • Clean-up Snowflake (4+)

If you can help please call Bonnie at 724.2775 or sign-up on the bulletin board at Snowflake. 

Thanks much!

Post Author Picture

Winter Break Schedule

Posted by David Kask at Dec 21, 2008 4:00PM PST ( 0 Comments )

Duluth East Nordic Ski Team

Winter Break Schedule 

Monday, December 22 & Tuesday, December 23 – practice as usual – Last days to sign-up for Marshall Sprints (freestyle) & Korkki Nordic (classic) races

Wednesday, December 24 through Sunday, December 28 - ski on your own

Monday, December 29 – Giants Ridge Classis Ski workout – meet at Training Center at 10:00 a.m. – Need parents to drive.  Trail pass $12

Tuesday, December 30 – East team, Alumni & Parent ski 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.  Bring snacks and desserts to share

Wednesday, December 31 – Giants Ridge Skate Ski workout – meet at Training Center at 10:00 a.m. – Need parents to drive.  Trail pass $12

Thursday, January 1 – Ski on your own

Friday, January 2 – 3:00 practice at Snowflake (skate) & 4:00 race ski waxing

Saturday, January 3 – Marshall Sprints at Marshall School

Sunday, January 4 – Ski on your own

Monday, January 5 – Back to school, Nordic bus to Snowflake, classic ski and wax for Korkki Race

Tuesday, January 6 – Race at Korkki Nordic 

Team Dinners

Parents, 

Please sign up to help with the Team Dinners.  Mary Beth Nevers (Alena Tofte’s Mom), has everything written up for a Lasagna, bread, salad & ice cream dinner (using frozen lasagnas & bags of salad, this is an easy dinner to serve).           

Team dinners:        

Friday, January 9 – 5:15                                               

Wednesday, January 21 – 5:15                                               

Thursday, January 29 – 5:15 

East High School Concession Stand

We need 4 parents to sell food at the East Concession Stand during the following basketball games.  This is very easy – no experience necessary.            

Tuesday, February 3 – 5:00 p.m. – 8:30  

Saturday, February 28 - 3:15 p.m. – 6:30 

End of Season Ski Team Banquet

Mark your calendars for Sunday, February 22, 2009 

Workouts

Date Black Grey Red
Wed. Dec. 24 1 ¼ hr. CP 1 hr. CP 45 min CP
Thurs. Dec. 25 Off Off Off
Fri. Dec. 26 1 ¼ hr. CP 1 hr. CP 45 min CP
Sat. Dec. 27 2 ½ hr. CP 2 hr. CP 1 ½ hr CP
Sun. Dec. 28 1 hr. CP 45 min CP Off
Mon. Dec 29 Giants Ridge Giants Ridge Giants Ridge
Tues. Dec. 30 1 hr. CP 45 min CP 30 min CP
Wed. Dec 31 Giants Ridge Giants Ridge Giants Ridge
Thur. Jan. 1 Easy ski Easy ski Easy Ski
Fri. Jan 2 3:00 practice @ Snowflake 3:00 practice @ Snowflake 3:00 practice @ Snowflake
 
Post Author Picture

Result for the 2008-2009 Season

Posted by David Kask at Dec 19, 2008 4:00PM PST ( 0 Comments )

Results for the season are posted below:

If the timing was done by Steve, the results can also be found here: Steve's Timing/Results