2006 Award Winners and Post Season Awards

Posted by Atif Lodhi on Dec 23 2006 at 04:00PM PST
Most Improved: D-Line: Dan Karam O-Line: Mike Riley Back: Brian Lewis DB: Chad O'Shell LB: Fred Elias, Kyle Torzy Receiver: David Blackburn Most Valuable: D-Line: Alex Hillman, Sam Lentine O-Line: Alex Hillman, Anthony Vitale Back: Jimmy Berezik DB: Don Fowler, Jimmy Martinez LB: Anthony Sabatella Receiver: Don Fowler Scout Team Award: Andrew Binkowski Robert Swantek Mr. Hustle Award: Anthony Sierawski Patrick Sierawski MVP Offense: Jimmy Berezik MVP Defense: Anthony Sabatella Shane Torzy Team MVP: Shane Torzy MVP Special Teams: Jason Shubnell Tom Bonino Award: Don Fowler John Vitale Lineman Award: Anthony Vitale 2007 Captains: Kyle Torzy Todd Culling Fred Elias Chad O'Shell The Paul Verska Scholarship Award Recipient: Kendall Wilkinson 1st Team Detroit News Metro East: Jimmy Berezik Alex Hillman Shane Torzy Detroit Free Press Metro East Coach of the Year: Paul Verska Detroit Free Press Metro East: Jimmy Berezik Shane Torzy 1st Team Macomb Daily: Jimmy Berezik Shane Torzy Alex Hillman 2nd Team Macomb Daily: Don Fowler Sam Lentine Anthony Sabatella 1st Team All-Metro, Detroit Free Press: Jimmy Berezik Shane Torzy 1st Team All-Metro, Detroit News: Jimmy Berezik Shane Torzy All State Dream Team, Free Press: Jimmy Berezik All State Dream Team, Detroit News: Jimmy Berezik All State Division 2, Free Press: Shane Torzy All State Class A, Detroit News: Shane Torzy Macomb County Player of the Year: Jimmy Berezik


There are no comments for this announcement.