2015 MHSFHA All-State Teams

Posted by Craig Flocken on Nov 30 2015 at 04:00PM PST


Congratulations to the below listed players who have been selected to represent the Michigan High School Field Hockey Association 2015 Division One and Division Two All-State Teams.   Each player was chosen for their outstanding efforts on the field of play this season...

 Division I All-State First Team

Ann Arbor Huron - Minna Tremonti

Ann Arbor Pioneer - Clare Brush, Emily Frost, Maya Gompper

Ann Arbor Skyline - Jillian Beemon, Abby Hutton, Sydney Schuster  

Chelsea - Maggie Cole, Payton Doan, Sarah Mesko, Jessi Olmsted

Dexter - Anna Love, Diana Milne 


Division I All-State Second Team

Academy of Sacred Heart - Molly Lynch 

Ann Arbor Huron - Mairead Erhardt

Ann Arbor Pioneer - Alice Hall

Ann Arbor Skyline - Tara Shetty

Chelsea - Gabbie Wink

Dexter - Taryn Damm, Emma Tamer

Grosse Pointe South - Carson Dennis

Marian - Anna Berg, Abby Lane

Mercy - Mikaylah Gard

Novi - Willow Guenther, Katrian Koomen


Division I Honorable Mention Team

Academy of Sacred Heart - Gretchen Lemon

Ann Arbor Huron - Rachel Kerr

Ann Arbor Pioneer - Maddie Stoy

Ann Arbor Skyline - Grace Gagliardi

Chelsea -  Teddy Reynolds

Cranbrook-Kingswood - Grace Giampetroni

Dexter -  Megan Niswonger

East Grand Rapids - Bridgette Bevins

Greenhills - Allison Pinto

Grosse Pointe South - Allyson Hartz

Ladywood - Shannon Mulcahy

Marian - Ary Dadabbo

Mercy - Kristen Hiser

Novi - Shannon Murphy




Division II All-State First Team  

Dearborn - Amber Norwood  

Detroit Country Day - Anagha Nayak, Anya Nayak 

Farmington - Anna O'Neill

Grand Rapids Forest Hills - Belle Coty, Hannah Gavle 

Hartland - Allie Parker

Saline - Kennedy Boyer, Shannon Reilly, Abby Morton

University Liggett - Allison Stapleton, Megan DesMadryl


Division II All-State Second Team

Brighton - Anna Wilkes

Dearborn Edsel Ford - Olivia LaPointe

Detroit Country Day - Kate Holman, Zainab Imami  

Grand Rapids Forest Hills - Chloe Jacobs

Grosse Point North - Elaina Emig

Hartland - Erika Beauchamp, Lindsey Forsyth

St Catherine Academy - Emily Awdish 

Saline - Devin Reilly, Loren Murphy

University Liggett -  Molly Murphy

Warren Regina - Mayme Philbrick


Division II Honorable Mention Team

Brighton - Jordan Bloch 

Dearborn - Sam Konchal

Dearborn Edsel Ford - Zoey Plonka 

Detroit Country Day - Abbie Ashcraft

Farmington - Rebecca Walker

Grand Rapids Forest Hills - Katie Hansen

Grosse Pointe North - Jennifer Kusch

Hartland -  Emily Brown

Oakland - Maggie Demko 

Saint Catherine Academy -  Haley Gaines

Saline - Sophie Tzavaras

University Liggett - Madeleine Moroun

Warren Regina -  Cassidy Capoferri

West Bloomfield - Liza Gold


** All-State players are determined through criteria of field performance and votes by the coaches/referees of the MHSFHA**


There are no comments for this announcement.