<Center>2009 Jaguars Win It All At Medina</center>

Posted by Dave Rea on Aug 22 2009 at 05:00PM PDT in 2018 Season

The Jaguars Varsity defeated the Warrensville Cowboys to become the 2009 Kick Off Classic Champions! There were 9 teams in the Varsity 12 & Under pool. The Jags won their first two games and went into the playoffs ranked #2, with the Cowboys ranked #1. They defeated the CCYF Falcons 19-6 to advance to the Championship Game where they defeated the Cowboys 7-6 to win the Championship.

This marks the 2nd year that Buckeye has participated in the tournament, last season the Jags and Jets Varsity went, this season their respective JV Squads also went giving us 4 teams representing Buckeye. The Jaguars won all 3 of the games they played last season but didn't get to the playoff rounds due to the criteria used to rank the teams. They made up for it this year, they now have a 7-0 record in the tournament, scoring 89 points while giving up only 25 and posting 3 shutouts.

Congratulations to Head Coach Paul Fowler, Assistant Coaches Mike Arena, Chris Calta and Bryan Willis and all the Jaguars Varsity players. You played hard, had a great experience and showed Buckeye Pride!

Buckeye Jaguars

2009 Medina Kick Off Classic

Varsity Champions!



There are no comments for this announcement.