Welcome to Winfield Warriors Wrestling

Posted by Laura Scheiner on May 04 2019 at 05:00PM PDT in 2013-2014

Instagram: #winfieldwarriorswrestling Facebook: Winfield Warriors Wrestling

Be sure to like our Facebook page for updates



Former Warrior Wrestler 

 Snyder Wins Gold

Becomes youngest U.S. Wrestling champion 






Since 1975, the Warriors Wrestling program has been training boys and developing them into young men athletes through the sport of wrestling.  Wayne Reisburg started the program in 1975 and it was originally called the Freedom Optimist Wrestling program.  Our regular season runs from November to March, with wrestling training at South Carroll, Century, and Liberty High Schools. The Warriors Wrestling program is coordinated and coached by former South Carroll state runner-up Steve Willingham.  Coach Willingham wrestled for Coach Reisburg in those early years of the program.  The Warriors Wrestling program over the years has developed a number of Maryland State Champions, state place winners, and collegiate wrestlers.  The team has provided South Carroll, Century, Liberty, Winters Mill, Hammond, Glenelg, Westminster, North Carroll, Francis Scott Key and McDonogh High Schools with a number of successful wrestlers over the years, including:

High School State Place Winners: Dan Alberter, Caleb Andrews, Chris Antrobus, Brandon Antrobus, Tom Boldosser, Kurt Buckingham, Tim Crocken, Nick Fenn, Derek Fung, Jason Hamper, Mike Horbey, Kent Kruger, Mike Muller, CJ Naper, Dan Patterson, Mark Richards, Mike Saylor, LP Schoonmaker, Andy Seal, Alec Stavish, Kellen Weber, Stevie Willingham III, Josh Zilmer, Luke Ziegler, Casey Shea, Kyle Tye, Logan Ryder, Jake Pooton (2), Tony Craig, Ryker Eckenbarger (2), Joe Keugler (2), Sam Willingham, Brandon Buckingham, Ryder Cavey, and Wade Slatniske (2). Jake Griffin, Joe Smith (3) ,Patrick Langeluttig, Reid Chaconas,  Jimmy Lucas , Jake Mackenzie , Cam Werner , Evan Bliden , Sean Scott , Jack Akers


High School State Champions: Mike Chenoweth (3), Bryan Hamper (2), Charlie Conaway, Brandon Gervie, Bryn Holmes, Travis Holmes, Kevin Jeffries, Jeremy Lignelli, Stephen Sessa, Andrew Winfield, Tim Ferguson, Alex Grassi, Tyler
Mullen, Curtis Holmes, Zac Stavish, Sam Wright, Dan Markosky, Kyle Snyder,
Steven Schmitz, and Jake Pooton. Ryker Eckenbarger

Collegiate Wrestlers: Bryan Hamper-McDaniel, Danny Patterson-McDaniel, Charlie Conoway-Western Maryland (McDaniel), CJ Naper-McDaniel, Alex
Grassi-Virginia Tech, Tim Crocken-Andersen University and Stevie Willingham III-Messiah, Tyler Mullen- Davidson, Zac Stavish- Delaware Valley, Steven Schmitz-John Carroll University, Joe Smith – UPenn , Ryder Cavey-Brown University, Brandon

 Kyle Snyder – Ohio State ,

Ryker Eckenbarger- McDaniel, Jake Pooton- McDaniel , Tom Boldosser-Ursinus College 


NCAA Division III All Americans: Andrew Winfield, 2006; Charlie Conaway, 2000


World Champion x 2- Kyle Snyder 

Olympic Gold- Kyle Snyder 



Email List :  If you’d like to recieve email updates related to Warriors Wrestling, please send an email to


 The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event.