News and Announcements


Team Chicago Academy-1999 Elite midfielder Claire Hensley has accepted a great scholarship offer to continue her soccer career at St. Bonaventure. Claire – who plays her prep soccer for head coach Jim Winslow at St. Francis – will be part of the Bonnies head coach Steve Brdarski’s 2018 recruiting class.

St. Bonaventure is a part of the NCAA Division I Athletic 10 conference.


Team Chicago Academy-2000 Elite midfielder Madison Zaleski has committed to the Carthage College women’s soccer team. Madison – who plays her prep soccer for head coach Joe Moreau at Neuqua Valley – will be part of Lady Reds head coach Sara Meyer’s 2018 recruiting class.

Carthage is a part of the NCAA Division III College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin.


Please, join us in congratulating our 10U-19U Girls’ Director of Coaching – Dave Lovercheck – on earning his United State Soccer Federation “A” License. This is the highest coaching license a coach can earn here in the U.S. outside of the professional game.
Dave attended three week-long course sessions at the IMG Academy in Bradenton, FL from February through May, and had his final assessment last week at Commissioners Park while working with his 18U-19U team.
Dave joins Matt Chura, Steve Berry, and Chris Brown on our Team Chicago coaching staff with the USSF “A” License.


On Thursday, June 8 the Illinois High School Soccer Coaches Association (IHSSCA) hosted its 31st Annual Girls’ Soccer Honors Banquet and it was yet again a big night for Team Chicago players.

Purdue-bound Sarah Griffith, Waubonsie Valley H.S., was selected as the IHSSCA Player-of-the-Year. Sarah is the 7th Team Chicago alumnae selected for this incredible honor in the past 10 years.

Alyssa Bombacino, Neuqua Valley H.S./Marquette University, Jade Eriksen-Russo, Metea Valley H.S./DePaul University, Jordan King, Burlington Central H.S./Miami of Ohio, and Morgan Krause, Naperville North H.S./University of Iowa were all selected IHSSCA All-State.

Maggie Hillman, Naperville Central H.S./University of Illinois, Natalie Massa, Waubonsie Valley H.S./University of Iowa, Paige Miller, Wheaton-Warrenville South H.S./Northwestern University, Jasmine Ruiz, Oswego East H.S./Villanova University, Ashley Santos, Naperville North H.S./Illinois State University, Francesca Marconi, Downers Grove North H.S., Keegan Maris, Batavia H.S./Valparaiso University, Riley O’Brien, West Aurora H.S./Illinois State University, Katherine Stephens, West Aurora H.S./Loyola University, and Julie Lentz, Bolingbrook H.S./Northern Illinois University were all selected IHSSCA All-Sectional.

Emily Lindbloom, Metea Valley H.S., Nicole Mondi, Neuqua Valley H.S., and Sami Sample, St. Charles North H.S./University of Illinois were all selected IHSSCA Honorable Mention.

Finally, Julia Hildebrand, Wheaton-Warrenville South H.S. was selected to the IHSSCA All-State All-Academic team.

Congrats to all the Team Chicago players and their High School coaches and teams on these honors. They are a tribute to the players’ hard work and skill, as well as to their – and Team Chicago’s – commitment to supporting High School soccer.

Don’t miss out, the first week of Team Chicago Soccer Camp starts on Monday! Sign up before it’s too late!

There will be three weeks of camps this summer, the dates are:

Week 1: June 12-15, 9am-noon
Week 2: June 19-22, 9am-noon
Week 3: July 10-13, 9am-noon

The camps are open to all travel soccer players born between 2002-2011.

Camps will take place at Gentile Field (2323 Liberty Street, Aurora, IL).

Each camp will run Monday-Thursday from 9am-noon. The camps will be run by Team Chicago Girls Director Dave Lovercheck and the Team Chicago coaching staff. The price for each camp is $150.

To register go to: and click on ‘camps’.

For more information contact Dave Lovercheck at