News and Announcements

Post Author Picture

STBA OF MAHONING COUNTY, OHIO

Posted by Bill Sheely at May 4, 2019 5:00PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

 

 FIELDS OPEN  


APRIL 27TH - OPENING DAY 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

imageimage
Post Author Picture

Posted by martin rakoff at Feb 12, 2019 4:00PM PST ( 0 Comments )

BAT RULES

 

 

Pony


 


The following is the league’s approved bat policy: Legal Bats are as follows:  1. Bats that are 2 ¼ inches in size that have the USSSA BPF 1.15 stamp, 2. Bats that are 2 ¼ or 2 5/8 inches in size and that have the USA Bat Stamp, 3. Pure-wood bats (wood composite bats or variations that are not real wood must have a USSSA BPF 1.15 stamp or a USA Bat Stamp).  For Pony with the exception of -3 BBCOR Certified, all other 2 ¼ and 2 5/8 barrel bats with a minus factor of (-5, -7, -9, etc.) must be USA Bat certified with the USA stamp in order to be used for league play. All 2 ¼ and 2 5/8 minus factor bats -5, -7, -9, etc. used in 2017 will be illegal to use in 2018.

 


10-12U


 


Legal Bats are as follows:  1. Bats that are 2 ¼ inches in size that have the USSSA BPF 1.15 stamp, 2. Bats that are 2 ¼ or 2 5/8 inches in size and that have the USA Bat Stamp, 3. Pure-wood bats (wood composite bats or variations that are not real wood must have a USSSA BPF 1.15 stamp or a USA Bat Stamp). 

 

 

8 U

 

 

 


 Legal Bats are as follows:  1. Bats that are 2 ¼ inches in size that have the USSSA BPF 1.15 stamp, 2. Bats that are 2 ¼ or 2 5/8 inches in size and that have the USA Bat Stamp, 3. Pure-wood bats (wood composite bats or variations that are not real wood must have a USSSA BPF 1.15 stamp or a USA Bat Stamp). 


Post Author Picture

Posted by martin rakoff at Apr 25, 2018 5:00PM PDT ( 0 Comments )
FIELDS OPEN APRIL 26TH 2018
Post Author Picture

Posted by martin rakoff at Jan 30, 2018 4:00PM PST ( 0 Comments )
STBA up-coming Casino Bus Trip is Scheduled for February 9th, leaving at 4:30 from Springfield High School. Return Approx. 12:00 AM. Raffles, BYOB and tons of fun. Cost is $40 a person. This includes a motorcoach and $15 in slot money. Checks can be made out STBA.
Post Author Picture

STBA Lottery Fundraiser

Posted by Ron Fusco at Jun 26, 2017 5:00PM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Current Winners - The winners June 1-June19, please pick up you winnings at the concession stand!  For the winners June 20-current, you can pick up your winnings beginning Wednesday, June 28th at the concession stand.

 

Thurs, June 1-Mike Gerthung

Fri, June 2-Perry

Sat, June 3-Cody Rakoff

Sun, June 4-Marci Felasco and Erin Foster

Mon, June 5-Nancy Colella

Tues, June 6-Ms. Amanda Rogenski

Wed, June 7-Bob Ortz and Judy Emelko

Thurs, June 8-Randy Lesnak

Fri, June 9-N/A

Sat, June 10-Jack Jacobsen and Sue McTigue

Sun, June 11-Carolyn Barnes and Caldwell

Mon, June 12-Justin McMannis

Tues, June 13-Mike Gerthung

Wed, June 14-Amanda McMannis

Thurs, June 15-Keith Douglas

Fri, June 16-K. Gentile

Sat, June 17-Ben Gear and Erin Sun

Sun, June 18-Amber Bicek and Abrah Swansiger

Mon, June 19-K. Gentile 

Tues, June 20-Sunny Sneddon

Wed, June 21-Brian Geiss

Thurs, June 22-Debbie Sahli and Fred Hicken

Fri, June 23-Sean Mallon

Sat, June 24-George Conrad and Drew Verbosky

Sun, June 25-N/A

Mon, June 26-Erica Nalevanko 

Tues, June 27-Blackburn

Wed, June 28-N/A

Thurs, June 29-N/A

Fri, June 30-N/A 

 

Thank you all for your support of STBA!! 

Sponsors